List of Members

November 2014

  1. Dr. Triantaphyllos R. Akylas*
    Professor of Mechanical Engineering
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology Email: trakylas@mit.edu
  2. Dr. George Alogoskoufis
    Professor of Economics
    The Athens University of Economics and Business�
    Constantine Karamanlis Professor of Hellenic and European Studies
    The Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy
  3. Dr. Dimitris Antoniadis
    Professor of Electrical Engineering
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:antoniadis@mtl.mit.edu
  4. Dr. Nicholas Askounes Ashford*
    Professor of Technology and Policy, and Director, MIT Technology and Law Program
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:nashford@mit.edu
  5. Dr. Nicholas Athanassiou
    Associate Professor and Group Coordinator International Business and Strategy D'Amore-McKim School of Business
    Northeastern University: Email:n.athanassiou@neu.edu
  6. Dr. George Barbastathis
    Singapore Research Professor of Optics and Professor of Mechanical Engineering
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:gbarbastathis@gmail.com
  7. Dr. Dimitris Bertsimas*
    Boeing Leaders for Global Operations Professor; Sloan School of Management
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:dbertsim@gmail.com
    Chair of the Board of Directors of the University of Athens
  8. Dr. Michael Caramanis*
    Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Division of Systems Engineering
    Boston University: Email:mcaraman@bu.edu
  9. Dr. Christos G. Cassandras
    Distinguished Professor of Engineering
    Division of Systems Engineering and Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Boston University: Email:cgc@bu.edu
  10. Dr. Maria Chatzidaki-Livanis
    Instructor in Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases; Brigham and Women's Hospital
    Harvard Medical School: Email:mclivanis@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
  11. Dr. Helen Christou, MD*
    Assistant Professor, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School
    Harvard University: Email:Helen.Christou@childrens.harvard.edu
  12. Rev. Dr. Emmanuel Clapsis
    Professor of Orthodox Theology
    Hellenic College Holy Cross: Email:eclapsis@hchc.edu
  13. Dr. Stamatina Dova
    Professor of Classics and Greek Studies
    Hellenic College Holy Cross: Email:sdova@hchc.edu
  14. Dr. Eleni Economou-Zanni
    Professor of Biology
    Mass Bay Community College: Email:ezanni@massbay.edu
  15. Dr. Maria Flytzani-Stephanopoulos*
    Professor of Chemical and Biological Engineering and Robert and Marcy Haber Endowed Professor in Energy Sustainability
    Tufts University: Email:mflytzan@tufts.edu
  16. Dr. Roselita Fragoudakis
    Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
    Merrimack College
  17. Dr. Christos Georgakis* § »
    Professor of Chemical Engineering and Director of the Systems Research Institute
    Tufts University: Email:christos.georgakis@tufts.edu
  18. Dr.Nicolas Hadjiconstantinou
    Professor of Mechanical Engineering
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:ngh@mit.edu
  19. Dr. Evangeline Harris-Stefanakis*
    Associate Professor, School of Education
    Boston University: Email:edhs@bu.edu
  20. Dr. Sabine Iatridou
    Professor of Linguistics Syntax, Semantics
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:iatridou@mit.edu
  21. Dr. Laertis Ikonomou
    Assistant Professor, Boston University School of Medicine
    : Email: laertis@bu.edu
  22. Dr. Othon Iliopoulos, MD*
    Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
    Harvard University: Email:iliopoul@helix.mgh.harvard.edu
  23. Dr. George Karniadakis*
    The Charles Pitts Robinson and John Palmer Barstow Professor of Applied Mathematics
    Brown University: Email:george_karniadakis@brown.edu
  24. Dr. Stefanos N. Kales, MD, MPH
    Associate Professor and Director, Occupational Medicine Residency
    Harvard School of Public Health: Email:skales@hsph.harvard.edu
  25. Dr. Demetrios Katos
    Dean and Professor of Religious Studies
    Hellenic College Holy Cross: Email:dkatos@hchc.edu
  26. Dr. Efthimios Kaxiras*
    John Hasbrouck Van Vleck Professor of Pure and Applied Physics
    Harvard University: Email:kaxiras@physics.harvard.edu
  27. Dr. Manolis Kellis
    Professor of Computer Science
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:manoli@mit.edu
  28. Dr. Efi G. Kokkotou
    Associate Professor of Medicine
    Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
  29. Dr. Dino Konstantopoulos
    Associate Teaching Professor, Multidisciplinary Graduate Engineering Programs
    Northeastern University Email:c.konstantopoulos@northeastern.edu
  30. Dr. Maria Koulmanda, MD*
    Associate Professor of Medicine and Surgery Harvard Medical School
    Harvard University: Email:mkoulman@bidmc.harvard.edu
  31. Dr. Stella Kourembanas, MD*
    Professor and Chief, Division of Newborn Medicine, Boston Children�s Hospital, Academic Chair, Harvard Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine Program, Clement A. Smith Chair of Pediatrics,Harvard Medical School
    Harvard University: Email:stella.kourembanas@childrens.harvard.edu
  32. Dr. Alexandros K. Kyrou*
    University Professor of East European History
    Salem State University: Email:akyrou@salemstate.edu
  33. Dr. Constantinos Laskarides,PharmD, DDS, DMD
    Assistant Professor, Tufts School of Dental Medicine
    Tufts University: Email:constantinos.laskarides@tufts.edu
  34. Dr. Kostas A. Lavdas
    Professor of European Politics and Director of the Centre for Political Research and Documentation (KEPET)
    The University of Crete
    Email:k.a.lavdas@gmail.com
  35. Dr. Panagiotis Liaropoulos
    Assistant Professor of Composition
    Berklee College of Music
  36. Dr. Grigorios Livanis*
    Assistant Professor, International Business and Strategy D'Amore-McKim School of Business
    Northeastern University: Email:G.Livanis@neu.edu
  37. Dr. Ioannis Livanis*
    Lecturer, International Affairs
    Northeastern University: Email:i.livanis@neu.edu
  38. Dr. Lily Macrakis
    Retired Academic Dean and Professor of Greek and European History
    Hellenic College Holy Cross: Email:lmacrakis@hchc.edu
  39. Dr. Nicolaos Madias*
    Chairman, Department of Medicine, St. Elizabeth's Medical Center (SEMC) Maurice S. Segal, M.D. Professor of Medicine, Tufts University School of Medicine
    Tufts University: Email:lmacrakis@hchc.edu
  40. Dr. Gerassimos Makrigiorgos
    Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology, Director of Medical Physics and Biophysics Division, Radiation Oncology, Brigham and Women's Hospital
    Harvard Medical School: Email:mmakrigiorgos@lroc.harvard.edu
  41. Dr. Dimitris Manolakis
    Professor Emeritus
    Northeastern University: Email:dgmanolakis@yahoo.com
  42. Dr. Dimitrios Maroudas*
    Professor of Chemical Engineering, Director, Materials Engineering Program
    University of Massachusetts at Amherst: Email:maroudas@ecs.umass.edu
  43. Dr. Panagiotis Metaxas
    Professor of Computer Science
    Wellesley College: Email:pmetaxas@wellesley.edu
  44. Dr. Aristotel Michopoulos
    Professor and Director of Greek Studies
    Hellenic College Holy Cross: Email:amichopoulos@hchc.edu
  45. Dr. Alex Mitsialis* §
    Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School
    Harvard University: Email:Alex.Mitsialis@childrens.harvard.edu
  46. Dr.Theodore Moustakas
    Distinguished Professor of Photonics and Optoelectronics
    Boston University: Email:tdm@bu.edu
  47. Dr. Triantafillos J. (Lakis) Mountziaris*
    Professor and Head of Chemical Engineering
    University of Massachusetts at Amherst: Email:tjm@ecs.umass.edu
  48. Dr. Gregory Nagy
    Francis Jones Professor of Classical Greek Literature and Professor of Comparative Literature, Director of the Center for Hellenic Studies
    Harvard University: Email:gnagy@fas.harvard.edu
  49. Dr. Antigoni Papadimitriou
    Assistant Professor of Management and Leadership, Program Director
    Hellenic College Holy Cross: Email:apapadimitriou@hchc.edu
  50. Dr. Maria Papageorge*
    Professor, Chair and Director of the Advanced Education Program in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Associate Dean for Hospital Affairs and Chair of the Department of Dentistry, Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
    Tufts University: Email:Maria.Papageorge@tufts.edu
  51. Dr. Themis Papageorge*
    Associate Clinical Professor of Computer Science and Director of Graduate Information Assurance Program
    Northeastern University: Email:tpapageorge01@gmail.com
  52. Dr. John (Yannis) Papageorgiou
    Professor of Management Science (Retired)
    University of Massachusetts Boston: Email:John.Papageorgiou@umb.edu
  53. Dr. Thalia Papageorgiou
    Lecturer of Management Science (Retired)
    University of Massachusetts Boston: Email:Thalia.Papageorgiou@umb.edu
  54. Dr. Emmanuel Paraschos
    Professor of Journalism
    Emerson College: Email:Emmanuel_Paraschos@emerson.edu
  55. Dr. Yannis Paschalidis
    Professor of Electrical, Computer, Systems, and Biomedical Engineering, Director, Center for Information and Systems Engineering
    Boston University: Email:yannisp@bu.edu
  56. Dr. Nikos Passas*
    Professor of Criminology and Criminal Justice Co-Director, Institute for Security and Public Policy
    Northeastern University: Email:n.passas@neu.edu
  57. Dr. Nikolaos Patrikalakis
    Kawasaki Professor of Engineering
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:nmp@mit.edu
  58. Dr. Nikolaos Patsopoulos, MD
    Instructor, Department of Neurology, Brigham and Women's Hospital
    Harvard Medical School: Email:npatsopoulos@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
  59. Kelly Polychroniou
    Lecturer in Modern Greek, Head of the Modern Greek Language Program, Department of Classical Studies
    Boston University: Email: kpol@bu.edu
  60. Dr. Georgia Perakis
    William F. Pounds Professor of Operations Research Sloan School of Management
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:georgiap@mit.edu
  61. Dr. Nicolas Prevelakis
    Lecturer on Social Studies
    Harvard University: Email:prevelak@fas.harvard.edu
  62. Dr. John Proakis
    Research Professor
    Northeastern University: Email:proakis@ece.neu.edu
  63. Dr. Elizabeth H. Prodromou*
    Visiting Associate Professor of Conflict Resolution, The Fletcher School
    Tufts University: Email:elizabethprodromou@gmail.com
  64. Dr. Constantine Psimopoulos
    Clinical Instructor and Coach
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology President emeritus of the Massachusetts Association for Health and Physical Education
  65. Dr. Panagiotis Roilos*
    George Seferis Professor of Modern Greek Studies and of Comparative Literature Faculty Associate, The Weatherhead Center for International Affairs
    Harvard University: Email:panroilos@gmail.com
  66. Dr. Loren J. Samons II
    Professor of Classical Studies and Director of Undergraduate Studies
    Boston University
  67. Dr. Themistoklis Sapsis
    ABS Career Development Assistant Professor
    Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:sapsis@mit.edu
  68. Dr. Philip Serafim* §
    Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
    Northeastern University: Email:pserafim@coe.neu.edu
    President, Board of Directors, Maliotis Cultural Center
  69. Dr. James Skedros
    Michael G. and Anastasia Cantonis Professor of Byzantine Studies and Professor of Early Christianity
    Hellenic College Holy Cross: Email:jskedros@hchc.edu
  70. Dr. Nikolaos Stathatos, MD
    Instructor in Medicine
    Harvard Medical School: Email:nstathatos@partners.org
  71. Dr. George Stephanopoulos
    Arthur D. Little Professor of Chemical Engineering
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:email: geosteph@mit.edu
  72. Dr. Gregory Stephanopoulos* §
    W.H. Dow Professor of Biotechnology & Chemical Engineering
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:gregstep@mit.edu
  73. Dr. Michael Triantafyllou
    William I. Koch Professor of Marine Technology, Professor of Mechanical and Ocean Engineering Director, Center for Ocean Engineering
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:mistetri@mit.edu
    Chair of the Board of Directors of the National Technical University of Athens
  74. Dr. Nicholas Tritos, MD
    Assistant Professor of Medicine
    Harvard Medical School: Email:ntritos@partners.org
  75. Dr.Vasiliki Tsakalelli, DMD, MS
    Assistant Professor of Prosthodontics and Operative Dentistry
    Tufts University: Email:vasiliki.tsakalelli@tufts.edu
  76. Dr. Philip Tsichlis, MD*
    Jane F Desforges Professor of Medicine, Tufts University School of Medicine
    Tufts University: Email:ptsichlis@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
  77. Dr. John Tsitsiklis
    Clarence J Lebel Professor of Electrical Engineering
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:jnt@mit.edu
    Chair of the Board of Directors of the Harokopion University
  78. Dr. Maria Tsokos, MD
    Lecturer on Medicine; Harvard Medical School
    Harvard University: Email:mtsokos@bidmc.harvard.edu
  79. Dr.George Tsokos, MD
    Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School
    Harvard University: Email:gtsokos@bidmc.harvard.edu
  80. Dr. Demetrios Vavvas, MD, PhD
    Associate Professor, Co-Director of Ocular Regenerative Medical Institute,
    Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary
    Harvard Medical School: Email:demetrios_vavvas@meei.harvard.edu
  81. Dr. George C. Velmahos, MD*
    Chief of Trauma, Emergency Medicine, and Surgical Critical Care Massachusetts General Hospital
    John F. Burke Professor of Surgery, Harvard Medical School
    Harvard University: Email:gvelmahos@mgh.harvrd.edu
  82. Dr. Pantel S. Vokonas
    Professor of�Epidemiology
    Boston University School of Public Health
  83. Dr. Panagiotis Voukydis
    Mount Auburn Hospital
  84. Dr. Ioannis V. Yannas
    Professor of Mechanical Engineering
    Massachusetts Institute of Technology: Email:yannas@mit.edu
  85. Dr. Christos Zahopoulos*
    Associate Professor and Executive Director of the Center for STEM Education
    College of Engineering and Department of Education
    Northeastern University: Email:c.zahopoulos@neu.edu
  86. Dr. Vassilis Zannis*
    Professor of Medicine and Biochemistry, Director of Molecular Genetics
    Boston University School of Medicine
    Boston University: Email:vzannis@bu.edu
    Professor of Biochemistry Emeritus, University of Crete Medical School

* Founding Member, § Incorporator, » Initiator